You will need to get into maintenance mode and "clear user data". Do this by touching the lower-left corner of the screen while turning on your Nuvi. Keep your finger in that corner until you are prompted to go into "Maintenance Mode". Choose "Yes" and once in the menu, choose "Clear User Data". After that, exit and reboot the unit. If the lower-left corner doesn't work, try each of the other three remaining corners until you get the right one.
Note: Any user-stored and configured data will be lost as the system is restored back into factory mode. However, it should be noted that this will not affect any upgraded map files.
100 views
Usually answered in minutes!
×